IQ Option review: Platforms, Trading Instruments and Broker Ratings.
IQ Option is a CFD and Binary Option broker with IQ Option App available in PC and Mobile version.
Apart from Binary Option, IQOption also offers CFDs on forex pairs, stocks, cryptocurrencies, commodities, ETFs for your personal investment and trading option.
Please read IQ Option reviews below and share your live trading experiences with this broker.
January 2020: An FPA member has shared an email he received from IQ Option support. That email makes it plain that IQ Option considers the use of a VPS, VPN, or even trading from an IP in a different country to be grounds for confiscating funds from an account. See post #3 of this thread for details.
The FPA warns anyone who has an account with IQOption or is considering opening an account with IQ Option to not use a VPS or VPN and to never try to trade while traveling in another country. Or, find a broker that permits you to travel or use a VPS/VPN service.
2019-05-21: Cysec has announce a fine of €450,000 against IQ Option. CLICK HERE to confirm.
July 2017: There is an FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company. The FPA recommends caution dealing with IQ Option unless this issue can be resolved.
Other websites of this company include IQBroker.co, IQ-Option.com, and IQOption.es.
Add your review.
Broker Details.
Minimum Trade Size: 0.001.
Maximum Leverage: 500:1.
Minimum to Open Live: $10.
Established: 2013 Address: Yiannis Nicolaides Business Center, Agiou Athanasiou Avenue 33, 4102, Agios Athanasios, Limassol, Cyprus Contact: [email protected], +44 20 8068 0760 Regional offices: Regulators: CySEC #247/14 Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MobileTrader (MobileApp) Web Trading: ✅ Yes Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes Currencies:
Trading Instruments.
Trading Conditions.
Managed Accounts & Social Trading.
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, AdvCash, Klarna, Neteller, PayPal, PerfectMoney, Skrill, SOFORT, WebMoney.
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, AdvCash, Neteller, PayPal, PerfectMoney, Skrill, WebMoney.
1.326 • 113 REVIEWS.
Add your review.
Traders Reviews.
Hk, Hong Kong,
Dec 9, 2022,
Registered user.
Lose 120000 usd in iq option scam company.
Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months.
My account is blocked.
They said I have multiple account.
Not allowed to withdraw any amount.
Share Helpful.
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Dec 12, 2022:
Hello, Please note that having multiple accounts on the platform is a violation of our terms and conditions. Traders can confirm / clarify any doubts with the team before creating an account. The company has the right to block in case of a violation of the policy.
Best, Adil – IQ Option.
dominican republic, Dominican Republic,
Dec 4, 2022,
Registered user.
Biggest nightmare of my life.
Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months.
I am a girl who opened an account with this broker and it has been the biggest nightmare of my life.
I deposit 15 thousand dollars and then I want to withdraw my deposit, they have not paid me for more than 1 month, saying that the account is under review, a cheap excuse that only this broker gives to pay the money from the investors.
I am going to present a complaint to the cnmv and cysec so that they can see what they are doing with Latin Americans.
Share Helpful.
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Dec 9, 2022:
Hello Floralta, we are sorry for the inconvenience. We understand your concern however we are not a scam and the company has the right to review accounts to ensure safety on the platform. Once it is done and everything is fine, the withdrawal will be processed and completed. You can always follow up with the support team in case of questions. We thank you for your understanding.
Best, Adil – IQ Option.
Jonathan Aihoon.
Accra, Ghana,
Sep 3, 2022,
Very very bad.
Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year.
The company fails to pay withdrawals in time. They always hide behind “review” to delay payments. I have a friend who requested withdrawal to his Skrill account since 4th of June 2022. Still he has not received it as at 3rd of September 2022. This is an unethical comoany with no feelings for traders.
STAY AWAY FROM THEM.
Share Helpful 1 trader has found this review helpful.
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Sep 6, 2022:
We are sorry for any inconvenience, however, the company has the right to review accounts to ensure safety on the platform, this is done to make the platform safer for our traders actually. Regarding the issue with your friend, has he tried connecting with our support team? Can you please tell us if you have faced any such issue yourself related to the platform?
We thank you for your cooperation and understanding.
Best, Adil – IQ Option.
egypt, Egypt,
May 9, 2022,
Registered user.
withdraw status under review.
Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months.
When I requested a withdrawal of $100 on 3/5/2022, I had to wait 7 days and the withdrawal was not approved, and when contacting support they say that the account is under review and this process does not have a specific time period, I canceled the withdrawal request and traded again and requested the withdrawal again twice On 8/5/2022 and 9/5/2022, $80 each, and again the support says that there is a review , I will wait the 3 days and I will publish the update.
Share Helpful 2 traders have found this review helpful.
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted May 11, 2022:
Hello, we understand your concern however the company has the right to review accounts to ensure safety on the platform. Once it is done and everything is fine, the withdrawal will be processed and completed. Canceling the withdrawal and requesting it again will only prolong the process, please cooperate with support team. We thank you for your understanding.
Best, Adil – IQ Option.
Qatar, Qatar,
May 3, 2022,
Registered user.
IQ Option Delays the Trade Entry point after u start making money.
Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months.
I lost almost 20000 GBP in iq option . i recovered 6000 gbp . After my first withdrawal they removed my live support and after my second withdrwal they make delay almost 8 seconds delay in entry point. This company become a total scam. They steal money of everyone.
Share Helpful.
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted May 6, 2022:
Hello, if you lost your funds while trading then we are sorry to hear that however, that does not make us fraud or scam. We do not guarantee profit or loss. It all depends on how you trade. Regarding live chat support, then products or services that may be offered by the Company may not always be available for purchasing or use for trading purposes, and it is in the Company’s absolute discretion whether it will make these products available or not to the clients at any time. Thirdly, for delay, please check if you are using high speed internet, it is important that you are using high speed internet. You can connect with our support team via email for assistance regarding the subject.
Best, Adil – IQ Option.
asia, Indonesia,
Mar 13, 2022,
Registered user.
withdraw status under review.
Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year.
it’s been 10 days.. after request withdraw on 4 mar 2022 for $337. i ever in this situation and in the first under review it’s only take 9 days.. but now it’s been 10 days and my wd still under review, i start to doubt.. i will keep posting in 4 days.
Mar 8, 2022 – 1 Star I made the withdrawal on 4th Mar 2022 for $337. but until today i didn’t received the money, and the support say my account getting under review AGAIN.. it’s been 3 times in a year my account get under review.. for the next i will give update in a 5 days.
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Mar 9, 2022 Hello, we understand your concern however the company has the right to review accounts to ensure safety on the platform. Once it is done and everything is fine, the withdrawal will be processed and completed. Can you please specify if you received the last two withdrawals?
We thank you for your understanding.
Share Helpful 1 trader has found this review helpful.
Asia, Philippines,
Feb 23, 2022,
Registered user.
My profit was corrupted.
Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year.
I invest in this broker for one year now. I studied chart reading well-used strategies during my trading with this platform and I profited gradually. So the strategy that I made was indeed working and I profited 30% at first. I continue to use the strategy hoping that I could double up the amount. I trade with this platform many times. One time, I was staring at the movement of the chart. I was observing how am I going to stop the loss if it go against the position I made. This time, I then made a move just to stop the loss because I realized as I observed, the movement goes against my position. While the chart was on the move, I expected a loss this time but then for me it’s fine, it’s only a mini amount because I already computed the profit. But when the ticker reached the final line, I was shocked because I saw the remaining balance reflected wasn’t the figures as I was expected, the broker corrupted the 30% of my remaining amount, in short, my profit was gone. I wondered how it happens. I reviewed the trading history to check if I could see how this thing happened but then I saw nothing on the history, I computed all the amount since I started the trading, and I found out there was a missing amount and that’s it, the amount that was missing was the amount they corrupted during my trading. For me, my experiences with this IQ option are enough to say they are not a reliable broker. I said experiences because I made a lot of bad experiences with them but I just ignored them. I advise those who looking for a reliable broker I recommend to avoid this one.
Share Helpful.
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Feb 24, 2022:
Hello, let us clarify that traders can see the expected profit / loss on the top right side in trade room if you close a trade yourself (before the expiration). Please feel free to share the evidence (video or picture) you have with trade details with our support team via email and we will definitely look into it. We would like to assure you that we are a trusted broker.